The River Line, by Charles Morgan

Corfield Hall, Taunton 16th - 20th March, 1954
Philip Sturgess, an American John Dorse
Commander Julian Wyburton, RN (Retired) Derek Wheal
Marie Chassaigne (Mrs Wyburton), a Frenchwoman Margaret Way
Mrs Muriven, an Old Lady Elisabeth Taylor
Valerie Barton Rita Pearse
Major John Lang
(called Heron)
Alex Yandall
Dick Frewer Richard King
Pierre Chassaigne Kenneth Galloway
Rita Leslie Sylvia England
Producer Annette Miller
Stage Manager Leonard Hewitt
Assistant Stage Manager Kenneth Stalker
Settings Designed by Annette Miller
Property Mistress Esther Rogers
Lighting John Dowell, Gordon Bradford, Joseph Bass and H Dickie
Sound Effects Gwen Wilkins and Iris Coles
Wardrobe Mistresses Patricia Routley and Phyllis Brown
Call Girl Eve Taylor
Scenery Painted by Frederick Miller and John Lock
Stage Gang Fred Cridlin, Marjorie Galloway, Ann Goodliffe, Madge Hewitt, John Lock, Kathleen Marfell, Lewis Thomas and James Wells
Stewards Directed by James Weaver
Programme Sellers Directed by Alma Thomas