The School for Scandal by Richard Brinsley Sheridan

The Brewhouse Theatre & Arts Centre, Taunton, 10th – 14th May 1977
This was Thespians' first production at the newly opened Brewhouse.
Lady Sneerwell Pat Dawson
Snake John Reynolds
Joseph Surface Robin Bush
Maria Julie Hodges
Mrs  Candour Phyllis Baker
Crabtree Alex Yandall
Sir Benjamin Backbite John Emmett
Sir Peter Teazle Chris Pollard
Rowley Ulick Huntington
Lady Teazle Rosemary Allsworth
Sir Oliver Surface Stuart Symonds
Moses Colin Craggs
Trip Howard Wander
Charles Surface Kenneth Jones
Careless Peter Ross
Sir Harry Bumper Ian McInally
Servants, Gentlemen, Maids Paul Tighe, Howard Wander. John Reynolds, Philippa MacLean
Directed by Eileen Emmett
Designed by John Howe and Brian Parsons
Stage Manager John Howe
Lighting Ian Marfell
Costumes by
The Thespian Wardrobe
Directed by Gwen Wilkins
With additional designs by Julie McLatchey
And with assistance from Doris Ferdinando and Margaret Bartlett
Assistant Stage Managers Jane Barrett & Hilary Marshall
Properties Yvonne Kershaw
Stage Crew John Lock, Alan Vaulter, Tony Messam, Alan Norman, Paul Tighe
Furniture loaned by Thelma Wander
Paintings in Charles’s house by Stella Whatley and Minnie Wills
Job or whatever as per programme Name
Front of House or Acknowledgments for the Taunton Thespians
Publicity Manager Fred Pallett
Booking Manager Edward Goldsmith
Stewards and Programme sellers Members of the Society
Front of House or Acknowledgments for the Brewhouse Theatre & Arts Centre
Manager and Licensee Christopher C. Durham
Resident Stage Manager Carolyn Robbins
Voluntary Staff Direction
Box-Office Mary Miller
Front of House Elizabeth Shute
Catering Bea Roberts
Bar Paul Tighe